TGIF

TGIF the very combination of alphabets that bring smiles to the faces and joy to the hearts of everyone, from workers to student everyone loves to hear this alphabets mentioned together, it trends for nothing less than an hour on twitter whenever is mentioned and even on facebook.

We all look forward and anticipate that day of the week we would have to say those alphabets which as in my own opinion been turned into a word *though it can’t be pronounced as one* everyone is happy to take a break from whatever it is they are doing.

Now we all know it is in our nature as humans to always make each day of our life count but really I have not heard anyone say this was what I did with the little break I got that actually made any sense to me, I actually wanted to blog about this topic this morning but I felt I should wait till evening to see if anyone will just give me a different answer, I am still waiting and will wait till monday, so this article might have a sequel.

We all say TGIF and run away from our jobs and everything that have to do with work, some even go as far as turning off their official phones, students use it as an excuse not to read their books, now my question is this “if you were to appear for a briefing on a contract you’ve been chasing for weeks, would TGIF be your valid excuse?”, “if you were to finalise a service for a client and get paid, would TGIF be your excuse?”, “if you were to write a professional exam by monday, would TGIF be your excuse?”.

Now don’t get me wrong, I am not against the whole TGIF concept and neither am I a workaholic (even though my friends still think I am one) but some of us have used it as an excuse to legally indulge in the art laziness, procrastination and all sorts of funny…… But u get my point.

Take an opinion poll, on monday ask most of your friends what they actually did during the weekend, asides the usual I had the time to rest and attend to my self talk you actually don’t get to hear any other thing that will make_________(fill in the gap)

Let’s try and do what will make us say THANK GOD IT’S FRIDAY (TGIF) by the time the next weekend comes calling.
Do have a lovely and fruitful weekend my dear friends.

AOB

Leave a Reply

